Lamar DYB all-stars

Members of Lamar's Division 2 AAA state championship Dixie Youth Baseball team are, front row from left: Brodie Hickson, Dawson Wilkes, L.T. Weatherly, Colt Daniel, Lavoris  Lucas and Zaiden Patrick. Middlw row: Austin Barr, Landen Olson, Avery Weaver, Tucker Watford, D.Q. Green and A.J. Odom. Top row: Coaches Alex Weatherly, Aaron Weaver and Jason Olson.

LAMAR -- Lamar's Division 2 AAA Dixie Youth Baseball all-star team recently won the state championship. Up next for this team is the Dixie Youth World Series July 25-30 in Lumberton, N.C.

Recommended for you